Sightseeng. Places to visit in Khabarovsk. Tour to Khabarovsk. Khabarovsk tour.
TOUR TO KHABAROVSK
WELCOME TO KHABAROVSKY KRAY
PLACES TO VISIT IN KHABAROVSK
The Khabarovsky Kray, with its unique nature, historical and ethnic sightseeing
locations, is a very attractive region for tourists. The cities visited most are
Khabarovsk and Komsomolsk-na-Amure.
- The central squares of the city
The main city square is the square, named after V.I. Lenin. It is impressive in its sizes and original in its decoration. Today this is a place, where the holidays, fairs, festivals are annually taking place. During the summer period, the square looks like a huge blossoming carpet. The traditional decoration of the square are the fountains.
- The railways, from west and east, from north and south are coming together in Khabarovsk. The largest in the Far East railway station is located here. The Railway square is the Railway Gates of Khabarovsk City. There is a monument to Erofei P. Khabarovsk at the center of the square. The expedition of the Russian explorer, Erofei P. Khabarov, has played a large role in connection the Far East to Russia.
- Innokentievskaya church
The first wooden church in Khabarovsk was built in 1868, and two years later was consecrated and named as Innokentievskaya, in the honor of the holy Innokenty, the first bishop of Irkutsk city, patron of Siberia and the Russian Far East, who was ranked after his death to the consecrated sacred. 30 years later instead of the wooden one, was constructed the new stone building, which is kept till now with some changes.
Stone temple was built on the means, donated by the merchants Plusnin and Slugin, and also on the visitor's payments.
In connection with the liquidation of the church parish at the end of 1931, the church was transferred to the military department. The radio-telegraph-telephone workshop of the boundary military forces was placed inside the building. In 1964 it was adapted for the planetarium.
In October, 1992 the building has received its meaning of the Innokentievskaya church parish again. In 1998 the temple was revived and shined with its golden domes. Its new bells bagan to ring again.
The central place of the quay and the park is the Amursky rock. From the survey platform, located on the top of the rock one can admire the beauty of the Amur river. Not far from the rock there is a monument of N.N. Muraviev-Amursky - general-governor of the East Siberia, diplomat, skilful manager, outstanding state and political figure. After his death in 1881, his descendants and associates have decided to establish a monument in commemoration of his merits before the Fatherland. Opening of the monument, created by the sculptor A. M. Opekushin, took place in May, 1891 and was timed to the visit of the successor of the throne - future emperor Nickolai II. In 1925 the monument was destroyed. To the 101st anniversary Leningrad sculptor L. Aristov, according to a kept working model restored the monument.
- The Far East State Scientific Library
PAGES OF THE PICTURE ALBUM